adjusting my sails.

picThis is one of my favorite quotes. I had to keep reminding myself that this is life. These are the cards I was dealt. Some have it easier, and a lot have it way worse.

If this journey has taught me anything it is this: You have no idea what some people may be facing every day.

I consider myself to be a empathetic person. I can feel for people and grieve with people, sometimes people I don’t even know. But what this year has made me realize is that some people you know, that you talk to every day and see regularly, may be going through something that you can’t physically see. Whether it is depression or cancer or infertility, every day can be a struggle. It has made me so much more aware of the things I say.
wekosh-image-quote-be-kind-for-everyone-you-meet-is-fighting-a-hard-battle
Author: JPK

29 MWF in search of motherhood.

Leave a Reply

