the eagle has landed.

We received confirmation today that our 2 cohorts of eggs arrived to our clinic. Last night, knowing they would be traveling today, I found myself thinking crazy thoughts. Did we make a mistake? What did we just do? There is no turning back after spending this kind of money. Don’t get me wrong, I still very much want to do this, but as it approaches and the fact that they are officially ours, makes me feel so much responsibility already. I
know that every first time mother has these thoughts. I have so many mixed feelings still. I get so excited like a kid on Christmas Eve, and then the next minute I feel so scared. I’m trying to take one day at a time, and enjoy that all I have to do these days is take my nasty gummy prenatal vitamins. Tomorrow is my Sono. One more thing to check off the list. 

Author: JPK

29 MWF in search of motherhood.

Leave a Reply

