2 little raspberries.

I had my 7 day 6 week scan today. Tomorrow I will be 8 weeks! C couldn’t make it because he had an important presentation at work. I took a video for him so he could see their heartbeats.

Everything looks good and I graduated from the center today! Wahoo. I still have to go 2 or 3 more times for blood work but today was my last ultrasound  and visit with my doctor. I promised him I would bring the babies in once they are on the outside of me! 

They are both measuring at 8 days (overachievers!) And heartbeats were strong. I can’t believe how much bigger they looked in just 5 days. My next ultrasound will take place around 10 weeks and that will be at my OB. 

Here they are as of 1:30 today! I got to see their little feet and hands move. 

Still feeling super sick 90% of the day and exhausted, but 100% grateful. 

Author: JPK

29 MWF in search of motherhood.