Visiting Nurse.

Unfortunately, I am not doing a good job with drinking and eating. The nausea is to blame. For the past 3-4 weeks I’ve been so exhausted and nauseous that I’ve fallen behind on my fluid and calorie intake. I saw my OB on Monday. She said if I lose more weight I have time be admitted to the hospital . I am down to 107 lbs from about 112 lbs. 

So, today a nurse is coming and putting in an IV that will stay for a week and I will have to put on new bags of saline and Reglan, for nausea. Hopefully both help and I get my appetite back. I have been trying to drink but I am probably getting a 1/4 of what I should be drinking. I don’t want to do this, but I have two other people to worry about, so I’m doing it. 

As of yesterday I am out on short term disability due to hyperemisis  (severe nausea, vomiting and weight loss). I have to be out one week before it kicks in and I get paid a % of my pay. I may only need this week and next. I need to eat and drink normal and feel better for at least a few days in a row to go back. Last night I ate grapes and watermelon and was proud. Then I took 2 pills and my gag reflex  is so bad, that I lost it all. Very frustrating. 

Author: JPK

29 MWF in search of motherhood.