Ready or not, vacation here we come!

Next week we are leaving for Oregon and California! We will be flying into Portland, where Megan (college roommate) and Mark will pick us up. We will spend a few days in the Portland area (visiting Roloff Farms for opening day!!) and showing C around. This will be his first time in Oregon, and my 4th.  Then will be taking a road trip down the coast, stopping in Napa and the Redwoods and making our way to San Francisco. It should take about 4-5 days. 

We will spend a day or so exploring San Francisco and then will fly to Carlsbad, CA for a high school friend’s wedding.

I am praying I continue to feel better. Each day I think I’m better than the last. Nights are still really hard for me and I’ve been have issues sleeping.

 We are looking forward to the trip!

Author: JPK

29 MWF in search of motherhood.