Flying to the West Coast.

Our flight left at 6 am, so my Dad was kind enough to pick us up at 4:30 am and bring us to the airport. I woke up at 4:00 vomiting and had a rough morning. Our first flight wasn’t too fun. I felt like I needed to vomit but was trying to hold it in for a long time . I was in the middle seat and C was by the window. I tried drinking some Coke to see if that would help. Minutes later I was vomitting in a bag; thank goodness I brought my own. It was so gross and awful, especially on a plane sitting next to a stranger. Poor guy. Then we had a layover in Chicago so we were able to both eat something quick and get on our next flight to Portland.

 The second flight was interesting. There were a set of identical twins 2 year old girls in front of us that cried for nearly 70 minutes, non stop. I suppose it’s good training? A nice lady who was sitting next to them offered to help and hold one, she was also a Mom of 3 year old twins who were at home. Thank the Lord for this woman. She was able to get one of them to calm down after over an hour. We all started talking and I said I too had twins but they were still cooking. The mom of the girls assured me it wasn’t always this hard and that we just needed to get through the first three months. 

Author: JPK

29 MWF in search of motherhood.