28 weeks 6 days

We just got back from our MFM appointment. Everything looks good. This whole time I thought it was poor little baby boy who was hurting me with his head. My OB had told me it appeared that he had flipped from what she could feel. Well, today now we know it’s HER, baby b who’s head is causing me such pain. She is still sitting on his head and we still can’t get a good shot of his whole face and brain.

She weighs 2 lbs 14 oz and he weighs 2 lbs 10 oz. They should both be 3 lbs soon! In about 3 weeks, I will have to go in twice a week for non stress tests. 

About 2 more months left! And my shower is Saturday. Lots to look forward to. I also called and made an appointment to have car seats installed in the next few weeks. 

Author: JPK

29 MWF in search of motherhood.