Baby Shower

Our baby shower was a success! I kept thinking, “Is this really happening?” When you are in the thick of IVF, you never think it is going to happen. That you’ll ever get a chance to know the joy of being pregnant and all the things that come along with it.  Thanks to my sister, mom, MIL and a few awesome friends, the party was great. It was a tea party theme and everything was beautiful. I am lucky to have such creative thoughtful people around me.

I did pretty well during the shower but had to lay down a few times because of the pain in my back. Once everyone left I couldn’t help myself and had clean everything. It’s hard for me to leave stuff out. Everyone was exhausted and I was too. It’s frustrating that I can’t go and go like I used to. I’m paying for it today. I didn’t fall asleep until about 2am. 

The babies got soooo many books. We will have plenty of reading material. We also got lots of diapers and clothes. 

Chocolate mousse cake from our favorite bakery in Hartford. The stork was handmade out of clay from Auntie Y. 

Blocks everyone decorate for the babies to play with.

The aftermath! Time to organize.

Author: JPK

29 MWF in search of motherhood.